Cameron Ahalt's Celebration of Life Fund
 Call us: 843-237-1829
HomeMemorial Garden & FountainBoy Scout Memorial TreePhoto GalleryScholarship Awards
Memorial Golf TourneyGolf Tourney 2009Golf Tourney 2010Golf Tourney 2011Golf Tourney 2012
Golf Tourney 2013Golf Tourney 2014Golf Tourney 2015Golf Tourney 2016Golf Tourney 2017
Golf Tourney 2018Golf Tourney 2018-ASponsors & VolunteersContact Us

Boy Scouts of America Troop #360 Memorial Tree & Marker
A candlelight service was held on December 15, 2008 when a Crepe Myrtle Tree and a Memorial Marker were dedicated as symbols of eternal life and in memory of Cameron by his fellow friends in BSA Troop #360.   This tree and marker are located on the grounds of St. Paul's Waccamaw United Methodist Church,  Pawleys Island, SC. "When the tree blossoms, we shall recall Cameron's love of life.  As we pass by the marker, we remember Cameron's influence on our lives and give thanks."  We invite you to visit this site and see this tribute to Cameron by his peers.
Spirit of the Eagle Award
The Boy Scouts of America Troop #360 presented the "Spirit of the Eagle Award" posthumously to Cameron on May 4, 2009.  We are very honored that this first-time in South Carolina's history presentation has been awarded to Cameron.  Cameron continues to be remembered, celebrated and loved by so many people and organizations.  We are very proud of Cameron and his accomplishments in his much too short life.
The flag of the United States of America which flew over the United States Capitol on April 15, 2009 was presented to our family "in honor of Cameron Nelson Ahalt, a dedicated and loved Boy Scout".
The flag of the State of South Carolina which flew over the State Capitol in Columbia, South Carolina was presented to our family "in honor of Cameron Nelson Ahalt, a dedicated and loved Boy Scout and citizen".
Additional Presentations on May 4, 2009
Boy Scout Troop #360
(Middle row, 3rd from left is Cameron.)

Presented by the Boy Scouts of America Black River District 

Seth Stollenmaier, 2010 
Anna  Cutler, 2011 (pictured)
Caleb Cohen, 2012 (pictured)
Ben Cohen, 2013    (pictured)
Bobby Walters, 2013​ (pictured)
​Timothy Ward, 2014 (pictured)
Bennett Meares, 2015 (pictured)